Township Council

Meetings


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • View the Meeting Schedule (PDF) for a list of meeting dates
  • Municipal Building
    65 Mount Hope Road
    Rockaway Township, NJ 07866
Please be advised that all regular meetings of the Rockaway Township Council are currently being held remotely/electronically on Webex and all meetings are recorded. All meetings are also live-streamed on YouTube. Members of the public may attend each meeting by logging into Webex as an attendee, or by telephone (1-408-418-9388 *event number/access code changes with each meeting). All members of the public will be provided the opportunity to speak. Please be further advised that during any “public hearing” or “open to the public” sections of the meeting, the Township Clerk will send an “unmute request” to each member of the public and ask if they wish to speak. Once the Township Clerk has sent the unmute request: If you are attending the meeting by telephone, you will be prompted to press *6 to unmute yourself and if you are attending the meeting using your computer, you will receive a pop-up requesting that you unmute yourself. As per Rockaway Township Code 2-5.14, any person desiring to address the Council shall first seek recognition by the presiding officer; and upon recognition by the chair, the person shall give their name and address for the record. Unless further time is granted by the Council, they shall limit their statement to five minutes. Statements shall be addressed to the Council as a body and not to any member thereof. A Councilman shall not direct any question to a speaker addressing the Council, except through the presiding officer. In addition to speaking on the record during Council Meetings, members of the public may submit questions and comments to the Council by emailing questions@rockawaytownship.org by the end of the “Open to the Public” session.

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Member


Name
Position
Address
Phone & E-mail


Jonathan Sackett 
Council President

Council Vice-President, 
Ward 4




24 Seneca Ave 
Rockaway, NJ 07866



Phone: 973-627-1720
jsackett@rockawaytownship.org
Mary Noon
Ward 1
456 Rockaway Road Apt 33
Dover, NJ 07801
Phone:551-502-4444
mnoon@rockawaytownship.org
John J. Quinn
Ward 2
69 North Street
Dover, NJ 07801
Phone: 973-328-0690
jquinn@rockawaytownship.org
Douglas Brookes
  
Ward 3
554 Mt.Hope Ave.
Dover, NJ 07801
Phone: 973-214-4285
dbrookes@rockawaytownship.org
Emanuel Friedlander
Ward 5
27 Comanche Ave.
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-586-9882
efriedlander@rockawaytownship.org
Rachael Brookes
Ward 6
7 Lindberg Trl.
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-586-1923
rbrookes@rockawaytownship.org
Howard Kritz Council-At-Large 8 Chandler Ter Rockaway, NJ 07866 Phone:973-945-0577
hkritz@rockawaytownship.org
Adam Salberg
 
Council-At-Large
10 Bergen Hill Rd
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone: 973-229-2120
asalberg@rockawaytownship.org