Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
State law requires that any pet with a rabies vaccination expiring before November 1 of the licensing year will require an updated vaccine prior to the issuance of a new license. Every municipality in New Jersey must abide by this statutory requirement, and it assures that your pet will be protected from rabies for the majority of the year. The Rockaway Township Division of Health offers a free rabies clinic at the Public Works Garage, 540 Green Pond Road, twice per year. Please contact the Division of Health for dates.
It is generally okay and of no risk to your pet if an early vaccination is obtained, but please be sure to ask your veterinarian if this will be okay. Please remember that the Township offers 2 free rabies clinics each year.
The vital statistic record is on file in the municipality where the event took place, i.e. what town did you get married in? There is a $10 per certified copy fee, if obtained in Rockaway Township. You must produce a photo ID for proof of identity. You must also produce copies of documents proving your relationship to the person named on the record. The following are acceptable forms of ID: A current, valid photo driver’s license or photo non-driver’s license with current address or a current, valid driver’s license without photo and one alternate form of ID with current address or two alternate forms of ID, one of which must have current address.
You need to apply in person in the New Jersey municipality in which either party resides and the license is valid throughout the State of New Jersey. You need to bring ID such as driver's license, birth certificate, or passport; proof of residency such as a bank statement, utility bill, tax return, etc. If married before or previously in a civil union or domestic partnership, you need to bring a copy of the death certificate or divorce papers, whichever applies. The fee is $28.00 in cash, check or money order. The application may be obtained at your local registrar’s office. A minimum of 72 hours must elapse between the time of application and the time we issue the license.
Every organization interested in conducting bingo or raffles must first apply to the Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission for eligibility.
Dial-A-Ride is available to Rockaway Township Seniors 62 years old and older. It is also available to the disabled residents 21 years and older.
Destinations, times and schedules are subject to change. No service provided during severe inclement weather. Appointments must be made through the Dial-A-Ride Office at 973-983-2839 Monday through Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Clients must call at least 1 week prior to appointment date. Same day reservations will not be accommodated. Clients cannot schedule appointments with the drivers. Medical appointments should be made between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. for all Morristown appointments. Medical appointments should be made between 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. for local appointments.
When calling to schedule an appointment, please have ready: The day of the appointment, the date of the appointment and the time of the appointment. We will need the doctor’s name, address and telephone number. We ask that the resident is ready 1 hour before their scheduled appointment. If your appointment with the doctor is scheduled for 10 AM, we ask that you are ready by 9 AM. A driver will be there any time within the hour. Dial-A-Ride will give each resident 1 hour for their appointment unless specified differently. If your appointment is for 11 AM we will automatically come back for you at Noon. If you need more time, this information should be given at the time you set up your appointment with the office. All appointments much be finished by 2 PM in Morristown and 3 PM. locally. If your time should go beyond the time scheduled, we may not be able to give you a return trip home.
To register: Businesses must complete Form NJ-REG and submit it to the Division of Revenue. The form can be filed online or by mailing a paper form to the Division. Online filing is strongly encouraged. Form NJ-REG
These investigations are always done by the health authority responsible for the geographic area where a sick individual resides. Such investigations are performed to comply with State law, but also are done to ensure that proper control measures may be put in place, outbreaks may be averted, and disease trends may be monitored.
Local public health nurses, health officers and environmental health specialists may become involved in this mandatory reporting, and are always grateful when residents cooperate with these requirements, as outlined in State Statute.
The State established these vaccine requirements both to protect the unvaccinated child from contracting a communicable disease, and to protect other children with religious or medical vaccine exemptions from receiving a potentially serious disease. New Jersey does permit legitimate medical and religious exemptions to these vaccination requirements, so some children may be vulnerable to serious infectious diseases.
Applicants must also provide all equipment specifications, the name of the exterminator that will be providing monthly service, plus evidence any State-mandated food handler / manager training that is required, depending on the type of food establishment. Applicants also must advise the Division of Health of the restaurant’s water source (i.e., private well / public) and the type of sewage disposal system that will be used, in the event a septic design must be submitted and reviewed along with the application.
Per N.J.A.C. 8:24, the State’s retail food code, the Division of Health then has 30 days to review the application. If the application and accompanying plans are in compliance with code and if any other necessary approvals are obtained from other Township departments (i.e., Planning, Zoning, Construction), approval will be granted by the Division of Health. Approximately 2 weeks prior to opening, the Division of Health must be contacted to schedule a preopening inspection.
Step 1: Enter Your Information for the Bill Currently Being Collected. Enter either your Account Number or the Property’s Block & Lot # and the Owner’s Last Name. WHEN ENTERING YOUR INFORMATION PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT ALL LETTERS ARE CAPITALIZED, ALL ZEROES ARE INCLUDED, AND THAT THERE ARE NO SPACES OR DASHES INCLUDED IN THE ACCOUNT NUMBER.
Step 2: Review Bill & Choose to Pay Online. The bill you selected will be presented onscreen for you to review. If any payments are currently due, you will have the option of paying it online.
Step 3: Choose Payment Method. You can choose to pay by Checking Account ACH Payment (e-Check) or by Credit Card.
Step 4: Confirm the Amount to Pay & Accept Terms & Conditions At this step, you will be asked to confirm the amount to pay and accept the Terms and Conditions of this transaction.
Step 5: Enter Contact & Payment Information Enter the contact information for the person paying the bill, as well as payment information and any additional information.
Step 6: Confirm Details Confirm the information you provided in Step Number 4. This is your opportunity to go back and make any changes before submitting your payment.
Step 7: Digital Receipt Receive your confirmation number and digital receipt. Once your payment has been submitted, you will receive an email confirmation if you provide your email address.
If you are unable to locate a website for a particular sport, please call the Division of Recreation at 973-983-2841. Rockaway Township Recreation Sports
The collector holds an annual tax sale (places a lien) to collect prior year delinquencies, interest and fees.
Per state statute – taxes are due regardless of receiving a bill or not. Rockaway Township Online Payments
There are also 2 deductions homeowners can apply for, veteran / widow of a veteran and a senior/disabled/surviving spouse deduction. Please contact the tax assessor’s office for information and applications. State of NJ Property Tax Relief Programs